Table of Contents

Intersection Magic settings are not saved from the last time the program was open.

Issue

After opening Intersection Magic users may find that the database selected during their previous use of the program is no longer selected, and the new diagram button is grayed out.

Explanation

Intersection Magic saves user settings like the database selected in a files under the directory that Intersection Magic was installed to( C:Magic is the default install directory). If Windows prevents Intersection Magic from saving information to these files then user settings will not be retained.

In general this occurs because the IT department has installed Intersection Magic while logged into Windows as an Administrator of the computer. Administrators have a fewer limitations on directory and file access compared to the average Windows user.

Solution

Full control permission of the Intersection Magic install directory and subfolders should be granted in Windows to Intersection Magic the Intersection Magic users. Users will also need full control permission to the Intersection Magic database files.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?